South Carolina football: game time adjustments in the SEC

The South Carolina football schedule has been adjusted due to COVID.

The Gamecocks learned earlier this week that they’d be playing LSU in a 4 PM matchup on Saturday, October 24th. Due to some COVID related cancellations, the meeting has now been moved back to the 7 PM time slot on ESPN.

Two SEC conference games set for this weekend were postponed to December, as Coronavirus outbreaks within the Vanderbilt and Florida locker rooms brought football activities to a pause. Contests between Florida and LSU, as well as Vanderbilt and Missouri will be moved to the open date of December 12th.

It means the Gamecocks will play a night game in Baton Rouge, where the Tigers thrive under the lights. Here’s a release from the Southeastern Conference on the league changes.

SEC ANNOUNCES FOOTBALL SCHEDULE CHANGES

 

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama (October 16, 2020) – The SEC is adjusting its football schedule following the postponement of two games originally scheduled for October 17 due to positive tests and quarantine of individuals related to COVID-19.

 

On Monday it was announced that, due to positive tests and quarantine in the Vanderbilt football program, the Vanderbilt at Missouri game of Oct. 17 is rescheduled for Dec. 12.

 

On Wednesday it was announced that, due to positive tests and quarantine in the Florida football program, the LSU at Florida game of Oct. 17 is rescheduled for Dec. 12.  In addition, due to an extended pause of team activities for the Florida football program at the advice of health officials, the Missouri at Florida game originally scheduled for Oct. 24 is rescheduled for Oct. 31 and will be televised on the SEC Network Alternate channel at 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT.

 

Also, the Kentucky at Missouri game of Oct. 31 is rescheduled for Oct. 24 at 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT on the SEC Network and the Georgia at Kentucky game of Oct. 24 is rescheduled for Oct. 31 at Noon ET / 11 am CT on the SEC Network.

 

In addition, the South Carolina at LSU game of October 24 will change game times and is now scheduled for 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT on ESPN.

 

SEC Football Schedule Adjustments:

 

·         Kentucky at Missouri moves from Oct. 31 to Oct. 24 at 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network

·         South Carolina at LSU remains on Oct. 24, changes game time to 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN

·         Georgia at Kentucky moves from Oct. 24 to Oct. 31 at Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network

·         Missouri at Florida moves from Oct. 24 to Oct. 31 at 7:30 ET/6:30 CT on SEC Network Alt.

·         Vanderbilt at Missouri moves from Oct. 17 to Dec. 12, time and network TBA

·         LSU at Florida moves from Oct. 17 to Dec. 12, time and network TBA